Flatlanders Studio Presents:
Woven Together: The Art of Textiles

Opening Reception:
Friday 03 November | 7PM – 10PM (First Friday’s)

Artist Talk:
Friday 01 December | 7PM – 10PM (First Friday’s)

Exhibition:
03 November 2017 – 09 December 2017

Open Gallery Hours:
Friday, November 3 – Opening Night/ First Friday 7-10pm
Wednesday, November 8, 7- 9pm
Saturday, November 11, 1-4pm
Saturday, November 18, 1-4pm
Saturday, November 25, 1-4pm
Friday, December 1, Artist Talk / First Friday 7-10pm
Saturday, December 2, 1-4pm
Wednesday, December 6, 7-9pm
Saturday, December 9, 1-4pm

FLATLANDERS STUDIO is proud to present Woven Together: The Art of textiles, by Naila Janzen and Johanna Giesbrecht. Woven Together is a celebration of art that can be found in our everyday lives; from the items that we daily utilize to the relationships we forge.

We find ourselves in a society that has devalued traditional crafts. We have lost the ability to see and appreciate the artistry of well crafted items. We would like the world to see that just because a work of skill can be put to a purpose doesn’t diminish its artistry.

Two perspectives brought together by two friends. As we share our lives together and our love for our craft, the threads of our lives find the overlapping themes and we are woven together.

Directions:
The gallery is on the 3rd floor of the Winnipeg Centre Vineyard building at 782 Main St. Go around to the south side of the building to access the parking lot. The entrance to the gallery is by the fence. Buzz Flatlanders Studio to enter, and use the elevator in the foyer to get to the 3rd floor.

Free Admission

Free Parking in the lot south of the building